Push box - Nettles


Nettle can be used in many ways: firstly, nettle tastes delicious in cooking, but it can also help protect the health of you and your vegetable garden. But how to sow and cultivate wild nettle in your garden? This is a serious matter because, despite appearances, nettle is a plant that requires careful care!

Sow your seeds directly in the grow box 🌱

Place the peat round at the bottom of the box and add 20 cl of water. Leave the water to absorb for an hour, the peat will increase in volume up to seven times. Be sure to separate the clumps at the end of the process.

Then plant the seeds 1 cm deep and cover them with peat.

And there you have it, all you have to do is wait for it to grow!

How to sow your nettle seeds?

• Growing nettle is simple. Sow nettle seeds in fall, spring or during summer. Seeds germinate under all these conditions. If you sow them in the fall, they will germinate and then survive the winter with no problem.

​• Insert seeds scattered and shallow into the soil. Water lightly with a mister every day without drowning them.

​• Nettle seeds germinate relatively quickly, with the first seedlings expected to appear in less than two weeks.

• Keep the soil moist until germination.

​• Transplant the plants into a pot or into your garden to promote optimal development and use them in soups, for example!

Sale priceCHF 25.00

Boîte à pousser - Orties


L'ortie peut être utilisée de bien des façons : tout d'abord, l'ortie a un goût délicieux en cuisine, mais elle peut également contribuer à protéger votre santé et celle de votre potager. Mais comment semer et cultiver l'ortie sauvage dans votre jardin ? C'est une affaire sérieuse car, malgré les apparences, l'ortie est une plante qui nécessite des soins attentifs !

Semez vos graines directement dans la boîte à pousser 🌱

Placez le rond de tourbe au fond de la boîte et ajoutez 20 cl d'eau. Laissez l'eau s'absorber pendant une heure, la tourbe augmentera de volume jusqu'à sept fois. Veillez à bien séparer les mottes à la fin du processus.

Plantez ensuite les graines à 1 cm de profondeur et recouvrez les avec la tourbe.

Et voilà, il n'y a plus qu'à attendre que ça pousse! 

Comment semer vos graine d'orties ?

• La culture de l'ortie est simple. Semez les graines d'ortie à l'automne, au printemps ou pendant l'été. Les graines germent dans toutes ces conditions. Si vous les semez à l'automne, elles germeront puis survivront à l'hiver sans problème.

​• Insérez les graines de manière dispersée et peu profonde dans le sol. Arrosez légèrement avec un brumisateur tous les jours sans les noyer.

​• Les graines d'ortie ont une germination relativement rapide, les premières plantules devraient apparaître en moins de deux semaines.

• Maintenez le sol humide jusqu'à la germination.

​• Transplantez les plants dans un pot ou dans votre jardin pour favoriser un développement optimal et les utiliser dans des soupes par exemple !

Prix de venteCHF 25.00